Commenting! #1

I commented Erik’s post about aiming the cannon:

I find your post really valuable – it’s structed in a simple way and contains brief description what you have done as well as reasoning behind the decisions you made. The What section is clear – as a person who does *some* programming and who doesn’t feel anywhere close to confident in this field, I had no trouble grasping how the function works (and bolded variables were particularly helpful!). Besides, in the next section you bring up playtesting results and course literature to explain why you had to change aim mechanics, which I really like. The only suggestion I could give is adding some short introduction to Behemot game itself before you go into detail of programming. If I didn’t know the concept before, I would be a bit confused that you jump straight into the mechanics without any description of what the game really is. Overall, everything is crystal clear and you definetely did a good job!

Leave a comment